Silent Voices Announce New Drummer


After many years in the band, Silent Voices’ drummer and founding member Jukka-Pekka Koivisto has decided to leave the band. His reasons were strictly personal and will not be revealed to the public. The band wishes him all the best in the future and give a big thanks for everything he’s done for Silent Voices in the past.

The band have also announced that their new drummer is Jani “Hurtsi” Hurula, who is well known from Cain’s Offering (Kotipelto/Liimatainen), Paul Di’Anno (ex-Iron Maiden) and Isäntä Meidän.
Hurtsi also played with Tim Ripper Owens (ex Judas Priest) on Rockova Ostrava Festival in the Czech Republic last summer.

The current line up of Silent Voices is now:
Teemu Koskela – vocals
Timo Kauppinen – guitars
Pasi Kauppinen – bass
Henrik Klingenberg – keyboards
Jani “Hurtsi” Hurula – drums

You can check out our special Behind The Scenes feature on the band’s most recent album, Reveal The Change, here.

Silent Voices: Website|Facebook|Twitter

About Natalie Humphries 1841 Articles

Soundscape’s editor, who is particularly fond of doom, black metal and folk (but will give anything a chance). Likes to travel to see bands abroad when she can. Contact: or @acidnat on twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.