PRAG 83 Announces New Album

The enigmatic German dark-folk act known as PRAG 83, a solo-project from the mysterious multi-instrumentalist Herr K., will release its awaited 2nd studio album, Fragments of Silence, on March 9th with Nordvis Records. PRAG 83 has just revealed a new track called The Silent Earth, from the forthcoming record, and you can listen to it below.

Inspired by the literary works of Franz Kafka, Herr K.’s music is both calming and unsettling at the same time. The beautifully warm vocals and somber music strikes melancholic imagery as Herr unravels his soul for listeners.

Late last year PRAG 83 released the record’s first single, rooted in dark ambience with stunning vocals, called Roads. Listen here:

You can preorder Fragments of Silence now at and

Fragments of Silence Track List:
1. Animae
2. Passers-by
3. The Silent Earth
4. Animae II
5. A Dream
6. Roads
7. The Silent Earth II
8. Animae III

About Natalie Humphries 1798 Articles
Soundscape's editor, who is particularly fond of doom, black metal and folk (but will give anything a chance). Likes to travel to see bands abroad when she can. Contact: or @acidnat on twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.