Nad Sylvan Releases New Song

Nad Sylvan

Nad Sylvan, vocalist with Steve Hackett and Agents Of Mercy, is set to release his new solo album titled Courting The Widow on 16th October 2015 in Europe and 30th October 2015 in the US. He is now pleased to reveal the brilliant title track of the album, which you can check out below.

Nad had this to say on the track:
This was the hardest song for me to complete. I began writing it right before my mother passed away, and it took a while to gather the strength to finish it off. The last sentence of the lyric is actually about her and me, so it was a soul cleansing experience. The idea of the widow emerged from the loss, as she becomes a symbol of death for the whole album.

Nad has most recently been seen performing alongside the legendary Steve Hackett as part of his Genesis Revisited show, continuing his stint into the latter part of this year. The full list of UK dates can be found below:

6 October – GLive, Guildford, UK
7 October – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London, UK
9 October – Derngate, Northampton, UK
10 October – St David’s Hall, Cardiff, UK
11 October – O2 Guildhall, Southampton, UK
13 October – The Anvil, Basingstoke, UK
14 October – Barbican, York, UK
16 October – Music Hall, Aberdeen, UK
17 October – The Sage, Gateshead, UK
18 October – Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow, UK
20 October – Town Hall, Leeds, UK
21 October – Venue Cymru, Llandudno, UK
23 October – Philharmonic, Liverpool, UK
24 October – de Montfort Hall, Leicester, UK
25 October – The Lowry, Salford, UK
27 October – Regent Theatre, Ipswich, UK
28 October – Colston Hall, Bristol, UK
30 October – Symphony Hall, Birmingham, UK
31 October – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend, UK

About Natalie Humphries 1854 Articles
Soundscape's editor, who is particularly fond of doom, black metal and folk (but will give anything a chance). Likes to travel to see bands abroad when she can. Contact: or @acidnat on twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.