Lithium Dawn Stream New Song

Lithium Dawn

Los Angeles-based prog-quartet Lithium Dawn have just debuted their brand new track Point of No Return featuring Sithu Aye. The track is the second single taken from their forthcoming new album, Tearing Back the Veil I: Ascension, which is set for worldwide release on December 5th. Check it out here!

Much like their prog-rock predecessors in Porcupine Tree, Opeth, and Tool, Lithium Dawn refuse to be categorised. Their second album, Tearing Back the Veil I: Ascension, finds the group merging seemingly unrelated genres into a blend of sweeping melodies, crushing grooves, atmospheric passages, and a whole lot of vibe. With elements of metal, reggae, electronica, psytrance and dub, Ascension is a journey that lends itself to an array of instrumental variety.

Throughout its runtime, the music in Tearing Back the Veil I: Ascension is woven with a tapestry of eight string guitars, cellos and violas, soaring vocal harmonies, and lush dub production techniques. Embracing the collaborative spirit, the album also features a number of guests including beloved progressive instrumentalists Sithu Aye and Plini on the songs Point of No Return and the lead single Decimator.

Pre-orders for Tearing Back the Veil I: Ascension are now available from the band’s bandcamp here.

About Natalie Humphries 1842 Articles

Soundscape’s editor, who is particularly fond of doom, black metal and folk (but will give anything a chance). Likes to travel to see bands abroad when she can. Contact: or @acidnat on twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.