Knifeworld Reveal New Album Artwork


London-based psychedelic octet Knifeworld recently announced that their third studio album Bottled Out Of Eden, will be released on InsideOut Music on the 22nd April 2016. You can now view the stunning artwork for the album above, as well as a new teaser trailer for the record below.

Kavus Torabi had this to say:
The beautiful artwork has been executed, once again by Steve Mitchell at 57 design. He’s been responsible for all of our graphics since the beginning and, for me, his work really defines the look of Knifeworld.

The teaser is from the recording of the album in the studio Midi-Pyrenees with Bob Drake. It’s an enormous converted barn in the South of France with the most extraordinary acoustic spaces to record in. Hundreds of albums have been made there since the 90’s and it has a big connection with Henry Cow and many related projects, so it was such a pleasure to finally work there ourselves.

The band have also announced a special album launch show at London’s Bush Hall on Thursday 12th May which will feature their biggest production yet plus a lot of surprises from the Knifeworld back catalogue. Tickets on sale 10am UK time Wednesday 17th Feb.

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:

1. High/Aflame
2. The Germ Inside
3. I Am Lost
4. The Deathless
5. Foul Temple
6. Vision Of The Bent Path
7. I Must Set Fire To Your Portrait
8. Lowered Into Necromancy
9. A Dream About A Dream
10. Secret Words
11. Feel The Sorcery

About Natalie Humphries 1853 Articles
Soundscape's editor, who is particularly fond of doom, black metal and folk (but will give anything a chance). Likes to travel to see bands abroad when she can. Contact: or @acidnat on twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.