Kampfar Announce New Album


Kampfar will be releasing their new album Profan on Friday the 13th of November. All hope is lost, a capitulation to the dark and cold nothing. The death is an your doorstep when this powerful chaos is unleashed.

On the album, vocalist Dolk says:
It only gets bleaker and colder from here. Profan represents no hope, a life of filth, a surrender to the laws of Death and the Scythe.

In the aftermath of last year’s great success Djevelmakt arose Profan as lightning from a clear sky. The circle is complete and the third chapter states that Kampfar is more than just a band. It is a movement, a phenomena and a powerful demonstration of demonic proportions. Black-metal is still alive, and where you seek shelter there will be no comfort. Only the big. Empthy. Nothing.

It will be available on CD jewelcase, limited CD digipak w/patch, black LP gatefold, limited orange LP gatefold with black and yellow speckles. Preorder from here! Exclusive T-Shirt bundles are aslo available in the Indie Recordings webshop only.

Track list:

1. Gloria Ablaze
2. Profanum
3. Icons
4. Skavank
5. Daimon
6. Pole In The Ground
7. Tornekratt

About Natalie Humphries 1842 Articles

Soundscape’s editor, who is particularly fond of doom, black metal and folk (but will give anything a chance). Likes to travel to see bands abroad when she can. Contact: nathumphries@soundscapemagazine.com or @acidnat on twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.