Evarose – Elements EP Review

Evarose – Elements EP review


All female 4 piece Evarose have steadily built up a large following through constant gigging and having videos in heavy rotation on Scuzz and Kerrang! TV, and quite rightly so, we’ve been a fan of the band for some time, and the reaction to this EP, it entered the iTunes rock chart at number 3! has cemented the bands reputation as definitely ones to watch!

This 5 track EP kicks off with first single and video ‘Best Left Alone’, a song regular viewers of the aforementioned TV channels will be familiar with, a good song full of catchy melodies and some cool gang style vocals at the end.

The band, singer Dannika Webber, Imogen Leslie on guitar, bassist Connie Raitt and drummer Robyn Griffith, sound great and can definitely write a tune. ‘A  good example of this is ‘There Is No Such Thing As Something For Nothing’, a mid paced track which contains some outstanding guitar playing and a big, big chorus.

The EP also features the song ‘Change’, which the band released as a video last month, and you can check that out below, and is another example of great songwriting, it’s a multi part song with some good time changes.

This is a really strong EP from a band that are definitely going places.

Evarose are supporting Straight Lines on their September/October UK tour, now that is a line up you really wont want to miss.


About Paul Esp 188 Articles
Stalk me if you want, I'm cool with it = Twitter - @I_am_paul. Instagram I_am_paul20

1 Comment on Evarose – Elements EP Review

  1. I saw Dannika and Imogen play an acoustic set at the new Burn Out festival in Andover just a few weeks ago. Absolutely brilliant. It was clear in the music, and the smiles they had whilst playing it, that they really enjoy what they do, and they do it well. Elements is a great EP, and Evarose is definitely a band to watch, and not just for their beauty! 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.