Alma Release New Song For Free Download


Alma are set to release their debut mini album via Fierce Panda in August and now you can preview the record with a free download of one of the tracks The Lighthouse below. An eerily beautiful and expansive sonic experience, Alma is set for release on 14th August and the London duo will be playing a special release show at St. Pancras Old Church in London that very day. Submerging and almost hypnotic in effect, their live show is not to be missed. Alma, quite fittingly, takes its name from the Atacama Large Millimeter / submillimeter Array – “a really bloody powerful telescope.”

The debut collection of songs will also feature recent singles The Great Escape and To The Stars, both sublime compositions which pricked the ears of folk over at Amazing Radio and have garnered comparisons to fellow sound explorers Sigur Ros, Patrick Watson and Explosions In The Sky.

As mainstay of Codes In The Clouds and Monsters Build Mean Robots, vocalist / guitarist Pete Lambrou’s gently cosmic post-rock provenance is impeccable. Joined by fellow Code In The Clouder Ciaran Morahan, ALMA deploy a loop station, multiple delay pedals, a piano and strings to create a slow-moving, high-flying soundscape of luscious gravitas which permeates the entire seven tracks of their mini album.

August 14th London – St. Pancras Old Church – album launch show

1. Cosmonaut
2. The Great Escape
3. The Gardener
4. If You Believed You Were An Island
5. To The Stars
6. The Lighthouse
7. While Nothing

About Natalie Humphries 1854 Articles
Soundscape's editor, who is particularly fond of doom, black metal and folk (but will give anything a chance). Likes to travel to see bands abroad when she can. Contact: or @acidnat on twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.