Alicewell Announce New EP


Swedish rockers Alicewell are thrilled to announce that they will be releasing their new EP Young Hearts on the 20th November.

The quintet have also revealed the video for their lead single Lost You Once, which was produced by Josh Partridge (All Time Low, Don Broco, Mallory Knox) and you can check it out below.

Of the track, vocalist Jonatan Nyberg-Kaski comments:
The song is kind of a love story. An unsuccessful love story, about the feelings you can have for a partner who just might not feel the same. It’s about how can you love someone who doesn’t treat you well; alot of people can relate to it.

Lost You Once screams rock anthem, from the opening woah’s to the spine-tingling group vocals that hit you before the final chorus. The track is an exciting glimpse into the forthcoming EP and cements Alicewell as an exciting and refreshing outfit to keep on your radar.

Young Hearts tracklisting:

1. Lost You Once
2. Young Hearts
3. Fireworks
4. Wide Awake
5. Somewhere To Belong
6. No Guilt

About Natalie Humphries 1794 Articles
Soundscape's editor, who is particularly fond of doom, black metal and folk (but will give anything a chance). Likes to travel to see bands abroad when she can. Contact: or @acidnat on twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.